• Executive Council

    The Executive Council works with the President and handles the day-to-day management of the CER.

    The members of the Executive Council are elected for 5 year terms and divide responsibility for the following Portfolios:

    Management and Administration, Finance, Governance and Audit, Liaison with the Standing Committee, Liaison with the Board of Patrons, Rabbinical Training, Rabbinical Standards Halacha and European Beth Din, Education and Jewish Continuity, Advocacy and Religious Freedom, Lo Tishkach, Union of Mohalim of Europe (UME), Inter-Rabbinical Relations -including the Chief Rabbinate of Israel, Relations with World Jewish organizations, Relations with the European Union and Institutions of the EC, External Relations, Inter-Religious Relations

    Its members are as follows:

    • Rabbi Bruno Fiszon

    • Rabbi Yaakov Dov Bleich

    • Chief Rabbi Dr Riccardo DiSegni

    • Rabbi Refoel Kruskal

    • Rabbi Moshe Lebel